List of Universities in Ekiti State

If you have made any decision that you need to attend any universities of your choice in Ekiti State, I will be listing the comprehensive list of Federal, Private, and State universities in Ekiti State. Ekiti State has only four universities.

About Ekiti State: Ekiti State is Located in the southern part of Nigeria it has bordered by Kwara State in the north, while in the west will have Osun State, the south will have Ondo State, and the northeast will have Kogi State.

Federal Universities in Ekiti State:

  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State: It is located at the ancient city of Oye, Ekiti, and Ikole-Ekiti making it two different campuses in Federal University Oye-Ekiti.

State Universities in Ekiti State:

  • Ekiti State University: Ekiti State is one of the oldest state universities in Nigeria which was founded in 1982 and is located in Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State, Nigeria
  • Bamidele Olumilua University of Education, Science, and Technology: BOUESTI is located at Ikere-Ekiti

Private Universities in Ekiti State:

  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State: ABUAD is located in Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State which is owned and founded by Aare Afe Babalola a Philanthropist and Agriculturist.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top