Official NOUN Courses for Undergraduate and Postgraduate

NOUN Courses: National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) accounted for open and distance learning (ODL), the institution is known for offering adaptable, functional, and affordable education suitable for success in the twenty- first century and beyond. The National Open University of Nigeria has been giving certificate and recognized by the National Universities Commission (NUC) of Nigeria.

Faculties at NOUN.

There are nine (9) faculties and various departments in National open University Nigeria

  1. Agricultural Science
  2. Arts
  3. Education
  4. Health Science
  5. Law
  6. Management Sciences
  7. Science
  8. Social Sciences

Courses Offered in NOUN.

Below are the NOUN courses with their department respectively containing their Bachelor degree, Master’s degree, and Post graduate programs,

Faculty of Agricultural Science.

Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension

  • B.Sc in Agricultural Extension & Management
  • B.Sc. Hotel and Tourism Management
  • B. Agric Agricultural Extension & Rural Development
  • B. Agric Agricultural Economics & Agri-business

Department of Animal Science and Fisheries

  • B. Agric. Animal Science
  • Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
  • Bachelor of Crop and Soil Science
  • Bachelor of Soil and Land Resources Management

Faculty of Sciences.

Department of Computer Science

  • B.Sc Computer Science
  • B.Sc Information Technology
  • PGD Information Technology
  • M.Sc. Information Technology
  • Ph.D Information Technology

Department of Environmental Science

  • B.Sc. Environmental Science and Resource Management
  • B.Sc. Environmental Science and Toxicology

Department of Mathematics

  • B.Sc. Mathematics
  • B.Sc Mathematics and Computer Science

Department of Biological Sciences

  • B.Sc Biology

Department of Chemistry

  • BSc. Chemistry

Department of Physics

  • Physics

Faculty of Social Sciences.

  • Criminology and Security Studies
  • Economics
  • Mass Communication
  • Political Science
  • Tourism
  • Peace Studies & Conflict Resolution
  • Development Studies

Faculty of Management Sciences.

Department of Business Administration

  • B. Sc. Business Administration
  • B.Sc. Marketing
  • PGD Business Administration
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • M.Sc. Business Admnistration
  • MPhil/PhD Business Administration
  • PhD Business Administration

Department of Public Administration

  • B.Sc. Public Administration
  • PGD Public Administration
  • Masters of Public Administration (MPA)
  • M.Sc. Public Administration
  • Master of Philosophy (M.Phil)
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (Ph.D)

Department of Financial Studies

  • B.Sc. Accounting
  • B.Sc. Banking and Finance
  • PGD Accounting
  • M.Sc. Accounting
  • PhD Accounting
  • PGD Banking and Finance
  • M.Sc. Banking and Finance
  • PhD Banking and Finance

Department of Entrepreneurial Studies

  • B.Sc. Entrepreneurship and Business Management
  • B.Sc. Entrepreneurship
  • B.Sc. Cooperative and Rural Development
  • PGD. Entrepreneurship
  • PGD. Cooperative and Rural Development
  • M.Sc. Entrepreneurship
  • M.Sc. Cooperative and Rural Development

Faculty of Law.

  • Department of Public Law
  • Department Of Jurisprudence and International Law
  • Department of Private and Property Law
  • Department of Commercial Law

Faculty of Health Sciences.

Department of Environmental Health/Science

  • B.Sc Environmental Health Science
  • Environmental Health Courses

Department of Nursing Science

  • B.NSc Nursing
  • B.NSc Nursing Courses

Department of Public Health

  • B.Sc Public Health
  • Public Health Courses

Faculty of Art.

Department of English

  • BA English
  • MA English
  • PhD English

Department of Linguistics, Foreign and Nigerian Languages

  • BA Arabic Language and Literature
  • BA French
  • BA Hausa
  • BA Igbo
  • BA Yoruba

Department of Philosophy

  • BA Philosophy

Department of Religious Studies

  • BA Christian Theology
  • BA Islamic Studies
  • PGD Christian Theology
  • MA Christian Theology
  • MA Islamic Studies
  • PhD Christian Theology

Faculty of Education.

Department of Art and Social Education

  • B.A (Ed) English
  • B.A (Ed) French
  • B.A (Ed) Business Education

Department of Science Education

  • B.Sc (Ed) Agricultural Sciences
  • B.Sc (Ed) Physics Education
  • B.Sc (Ed) Mathematics Education
  • B.Sc (Ed) Integrated Science Education
  • B.Sc (Ed) Computer Science Education
  • B.Sc (Ed) Chemistry Education
  • B.Sc. (Ed) Biology Education

Department of Human Kinetics and Health Education

  • B.Sc (Ed.) Health Education
  • B.Sc (Ed) Human Kinetics

Department of Library and Information Science

  • Bachelor of Library and Information Science (BLIS)

Department of Education Foundations

  • B.A ED Primary Education
  • B.A ED Early Childhood Education
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE)
  • M. Ed Guidance and Counselling
  • M. Ed Admin and Planning
  • M.ED/PHD Educational Technology

Faculty of Acetel Programmes.

There are presently six (6) Programs run at the postgraduate level.

  • M.Sc. Artificial Intelligence
  • M.Sc. Cyber Security
  • M.Sc. Management Information Systems
  • Ph.D. Artificial Intelligence
  • Ph.D. Cyber Security
  • Ph.D. Management Information Systems

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top